April Book Reviews

I was fortunate enough to devour two books in April (I’m hoping for that in May but we shall see).

First up was:

How to Eat a Cupcake by Meg Donohue

How to Eat a Cupcake

How to Eat a Cupcake

 

I was actually quite pleased with this book. It starts out as what I think will be two women reuniting a ruined friendship while they start a bakery together but it ends up in a mystery. It flipped back and forth between the mystery aspect and the friend aspect but not in a way that seemed distracting or disjointed. It was a great light read and if you’re a cupcake lover and/or baker like myself, you’ll enjoy reading about the different cupcake flavors that are mentioned. It’s a very illustrative book to read.

Next on the Kindle…

How to Be a Woman by Caitlin Moran

moran

How to Be a Woman

This was recommended to me by a friend. I went from laughing and agreement to anger and disagreement over and over with this book. I almost quit reading many times but I finished. I’m glad I did as it certainly made me think. I think her early years are more humorous as Moran documents her life but I think it shows how a woman can turn her life around and grow into a strong, independent thinking woman who can be funny in a “man’s way” but still be a woman. If that makes sense….

What did you read in April?

Leave a Reply

