Smooth(ie) Tuesday

Well, it’s another icy morning here in Maryland but since I’m working at home today, I took advantage of my blender and whipped up a smoothie. I didn’t have much to use in one so I threw some things together but it works. Perhaps it’s a little sweet for a breakfast smoothie but I’ll be keeping this one in mind for a sweet treat in the future.

Caramel Apple Cherry Protein Smoothie

1 Grove Square Caramel Apple Cider K-cup
1/2 c unsweetened applesauce
1 c dark frozen sweet cherries
1 scoop vanilla protein powder

Blend it all up!

Mine made just over 1 serving of my smoothie cup so you could easily make 2 smoothies out of this I think.

Nutrition Details:
Calories – 260
Carbs – 37
Fat – 0g
Protein – 27
Sodium – 235
Sugar – 27

Leave a Reply

