3 Months

Y’all. It’s 3 months until my half marathon. On one hand that seems so far away still but on the other it seems way too close. Last week I had a stomach bug and there were snow days and I just slacked off the running. I got back to it yesterday and took advantage of the fact that my training plan has 2 weeks that are practically identical. So I ran 5 miles yesterday (indoors) and I got up and ran 3 miles this morning (indoors). I’m hoping to be outdoors by week’s end as tomorrow it should be warming up to near 50 and staying that way for the rest of the week. But the good news is I figured out a rhythm with the treadmill that doesn’t make me want to stab myself in the eye…at least on shorter distances.

I had a lovely weekend full of love. Friday night, the fella brought home take-out from our favorite local Italian place and we had a romantic dinner in before heading out to a comedy club to see Ralphie May. It was a great night and these happened:

flowers

They’re perfect, right? Yeah, I think so. 🙂

Saturday was a day spent entirely in the house. We didn’t go outside for anything. We watched movies, napped, watched some tv, and just had time together. Sunday evening we went out to dinner and hit up the grocery store because we’re super exciting like that. But we ended the night on the couch with the newest episode of Walking Dead. Do any of you watch that? You should. So intense and such a well done show.

How was your weekend?

 

Leave a Reply

