Thinking of a New Schedule

Well, it’s been a while but it IS that time of year where things go crazy! I hope y’all had lovely Thanksgivings and are enjoying the start of the holiday season!

For a while I’ve been in a regular routine:
Zumba on Monday evenings (with the occasional Monday morning Spin)
PT on Tuesday evenings
Spin on Wednesday evenings
Spin and PT on Friday mornings

Well, folks, that’s all about to change and it’s freaking me out but kind of exciting me. See, my office is moving to a land far, far away in less than 2 weeks. Ok, not really far, far away but it will increase my commute quite a bit and make it hard for me to get to certain classes in the gym with a new work schedule I’ll be starting. I’m keeping my PT times and Friday morning Spin but I don’t know what I’m doing about Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays yet. I believe I’ll be going to Spin on Monday mornings but attendance is so low there lately, it wouldn’t surprise me if that class was canceled. I thought I’d keep up Spin on Wednesday nights but that will require a lot of back and forth driving later in the day and I have to be up early on Thursdays. Add to this that I will start my half marathon training after the first of the year and I’ll have to give up some classes so I can make sure I’m getting my runs in. So….I’m planning to use the second half of December to play with my schedule and see how things work out. I’m nervous because I’ve been great about getting to my gym and it keeps me accountable (I’m not a good solo worker outer anymore). But I’m kind of excited because lately, going to the gym has seemed harder and I think that’s a sign I need a new routine to renew my excitement and passion for working out. I also think it may contribute to breaking through my weight loss plateau.

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

