September Book Reviews

I only finished 2 books: Confessions of a Serial Dater by Michelle Cunnah and Ladies Night by Mary Kay Andrews.

First up:

confessions

Confessions of a Serial Dater. I started reading this book because I really enjoy Michelle Cunnah’s writing (particularly Call Waiting). This was a nice chicklit read and a good change from the books I’ve been reading recently. Unlike some chicklit books, it didn’t annoy me by some of the characters being weak (even if only at the start). I really liked Rosie. She seemed like a perfect example of a woman who was coming out of a break-up and then facing what it would be like to be alone. But she was a strong independent business woman at the same time. The only thing I’m not sure about it the title. I never really did understand how the title connected to the story. If you want a fun, quick read…I highly recommend this book!

Next up:

ladies night

I love Mary Kay Andrews. Her books are large but they’re very fast reads. This one admittedly took me a bit of time to get into because I got very frustrated with the main character seeming so weak in the beginning of the book. But she pulled through quickly enough that I could read happily and then be sad the book was over.

I’m currently reading Garden of Stones so tune in at the end of October with an update:

Leave a Reply

