Push-Up Challenge Results

Well, I completed the Push-Up Challenge for August. I didn’t lose any inches because of push-ups, I actually gained one inch in my arms but I can tell it’s muscle. (I did lose a half inch around my waist.)

I worked on my depth, my form, and my strength improved. My trainer agreed that I was going deeper and I was consistently going full depth.

I was planning on doing a similar challenge for September centered around the core but I can’t seem to come up with something I’m happy with. So I think my plan is to simply work on my core. Particularly centered around exercises I don’t like (deadbugs, stability ball pass).

If you participated in the August Push-Up Challenge how did you do? Any fitness goals for September?

Leave a Reply

