Feel the burn!

Last night the second part of my training session really burned. My glutes, hips, and quads are still talking about it today! Here’s what happened:

Walking lunges while holding 2 10-pound dumbbells (I walked for probably 20 one way, turned and 20 back)
30 second rest
15 squats with 2 10-pound dumbbells overhead press
30-60 second rest
Repeat series once through.

This was the second circuit in my training session. The first part had a series of TRX rows and single leg bar push-ups. My session ended with a circuit that involved tricep overhead machine rows and plank rockers on the stability ball.

If you’re looking for a good quick lower body burn, I highly recommend the walking lunges/squat series!

Leave a Reply

