Cutting the Sugar

I had quite the birthday week last week! It was also a very special week for me and my fella so there was a lot of fun had and it was full of love!

birthday week

There was a baseball game, a surprise birthday dinner from my friends (organized by my fella), a winery visit, an overnight trip, a downtown DC afternoon, complete with cupcakes! You can see some of the other highlights via my camera phone above. I loved my week and I couldn’t think of a better way to enter my new year!

I noticed after the last week that my body just doesn’t respond well to sugar anymore. At least, super sweet sugar. I can’t eat chocolate the same way for sure. This isn’t a bad thing. I just have to cut back how much I eat and the type I eat I think. It’s good that I noticed it though because it means I’m starting to listen to my body. See, a couple of times last week I had sugar and then just felt ill. Kinda queasy but not really, you know? But after I ate real food, I felt better. After this happening a couple of times, I looked at my eating patterns and realized sugar was the common denominator. So this week I’m starting to cut back on the sugar, which after last week…needs to happen anyway!

Leave a Reply

