It’s my birthday month!

Welcome to August 1, the start of my birthday month! My birthday is August 7 so I say it starts August 1 and I feel like that’s close enough. But I like to drag it out, too, because, um…hello, I’m worth more than a day anyway.

I woke up happy, despite the rain, this morning. But it wasn’t long after being at work that my little workgroup got some unfortunate news and it sent me spiraling into despair and feeling the stress that has been work for a couple of weeks now. All I want to do is cry. And hug my fella. I totally failed at lunch with eating as in, I didn’t go get food and snacked out of my drawer (BAD IDEA). But I’m trying to buck up because I have to since I’m a professional and all and I have to interact and lead a meeting later this afternoon. I’m looking forward to a workout this evening and I’m so happy that my fella has agreed to come see me tonight so I can hug him. And I’ll eat something healthy tonight instead of letting my pity party continue. So August 2 should start better. I’ll wake up next to my favorite person, I’ll go to spin, I will have a fantastic training session, and I WILL have a good day at work tomorrow. Then it’ll be time to weekend party. Ain’t no party like a low-key weekend party!

Leave a Reply

