Friday Fun Day?

Well, I’d like to say it’s Friday Fun Day. But I’m not feeling it…yet.

My plan for today was to go to Spin at 5:30a followed by my personal training session at 6:30a. Well, my body had other things in store. Yesterday I went to grab a water out of the vending machine and pulled a muscle in my lower back. Yep, that’s right. I can be in full on beast mode at the gym but a 20 oz. bottle of Aquafina kicked my ass. So, I went home early in some denial that I’d be down for the count. I went to dinner with my fella and his dad and made it through “ok” but also knew by the end that the gym would be out of the question this morning. So I went to sleep still in denial that I’d feel bad. I tossed and turned rolled and grimaced and stayed awake for a solid 2 hours in the middle of the night. Now? Currently in my office with a heating pad on my lower back. Once I get up and moving around I’m mostly ok. It’s just when I sit or lay down for too long that I hurt.

Despite my discomfort, my guy is the best thing since sliced bread. He got to my house about the time I did yesterday afternoon and took quite good care of me. And this afternoon/evening I’ll be feeling that Friday Fun Day thing. Because, I’ll get to spend some time with him that doesn’t end with one of us having to get up early and head to work the next morning. So dinner and Sons of Anarchy (yeah, he’s been recently hooked on it) perhaps this evening followed by hopefully, the Annapolis Irish Festival and fireworks tomorrow. I don’t want my back holding me….back….

What’s your Friday Fun Day full of?

Leave a Reply

