Wednesday Words

stumble

It’s been a while since I’ve posted a Wednesday Words. I needed it more than anything today. Yesterday I had a rough day. While I had a fantastic long, holiday weekend…I started my week a little bummed out from some sad news and just general “I don’t wannas.”

Then last night I got to the gym and had a tough training session. I wanted desperately to do some cardio after followed by a Resistaball class. My legs weren’t having it. I don’t think I ate enough yesterday and I think I just got overheated. So I had to bail after 5 minutes on the treadmill. It upset me. I felt weak. I became frustrated with where I am, even though I know I’ve come so far. I basically had a meltdown in my car on the way home. Fortunately, I am with the most amazing guy in the world and he offered to come over. While I struggled to get out of my mood last night, being with someone who cares so deeply for me made a huge difference. I woke up this morning feeling better and was reminded of the above quote.

I know how I got where I am now. I know what I have to do to move on from it. But I also know, constantly looking back at where I came from and letting it catch up to me and trip me up…isn’t helping.

Do you ever let your past trip up the progress you’re making? How do you stand up again?

Leave a Reply

