Fitness Friday (with Smoothie Recipe)

Happy Friday!

It’s been a crazy busy week but I’ve been a happy gal. I was in Vegas Monday through Wednesday. I did a LOT of walking Monday and Tuesday. Wednesday I was back at the gym with Zumba Toning. There were a lot of squats involved and I felt my legs alllllll day Thursday. Then Thursday night I had PT. We did upper body last night and lower body this morning. We’re working on increasing my reps and my weights. Yeah, I totally did 90 pounds in a lat pull down last night and I totally did 90 pounds in the leg press this morning.

Last night I worked every upper body muscle group there is. We definitely found my left arm is stronger. All of the work I did last night had independently working movements for each arm. For single bent over rows, my last set I was to do 15 reps with 25 pounds. Once I reached failure I could drop out to 20. My right arm managed 10 reps of 25 and 5 of 20 pounds. My left arm got all 15 reps of 25 pounds. Beastly left arm. (And, no, I’m not left handed.)

This morning I did squats/deadlifts, walking lunges/wall sits, leg press, farmer carries/planks.

I’m officially pooped.

When I got home this morning I made a fantastic smoothie. It tasted just like banana pudding.

Protein Rich Banana Pudding Smoothie

1/2 c vanilla coconut milk
1/2 c vanilla almond milk
1/2 frozen banana
1 scoop vanilla whey protein powder

Put everything in a blender and blend until smooth and creamy. The frozen banana is key because it thickens it up.

Leave a Reply

