Fitness Friday

Well, we made it to Friday! Thank goodness! Lots of exciting things going on in my life right now so I’m happy to have a weekend to enjoy my life…even though I might want to skip forward to Monday because I have something fun planned that evening. 🙂 Yeah, I like being vague. I do plan to do some baking this weekend and catch up on DVR and just generally enjoy life.

This morning I stepped on the scale and I’d gained a few pounds. I’m not surprised to be honest. I had a huge loss last week and I ate out a good bit this week so my eating was a little out of control and/or full of sodium. But I lost 1.2% body fat this week. I’m ok with the gain. It’s not as much as I expected nor could have been. I felt strong in my workouts this week and I enjoyed a couple of evenings where I didn’t work as hard. I took a new cardio class that left me feeling tired but so proud of my endurance. I left the gym last night after my training session and the owner of the gym said my deadlifts looked good. Yeah, I know, my deadlifts bring all the boys to the yard. 😉

I feel healthier and smarter and more committed. I’m not letting the gain set me back. I’ll enjoy life and I’ll do better next week. I will say I’m a little concerned with how a bunch of upcoming travel is going to throw a wrench in my progress but I’ll deal with that as it happens..no sense getting worked up about it now and losing the focus of the moment I’m in right now.

I hope you all have great weekends!

2 responses

  1. Love your mysterious Monday. 🙂 Good for you for keeping perspective on the expected fluctuations, and congrats on the body fat loss! That is awesome!

    You seem super committed, and I love that we are doing this the right way…through hard work and committment!

    1. I agree! Doing it the right way and incorporating it into our lifestyle is the way to go. I find it makes it easier to handle the weeks that don’t always look “perfect.”

Leave a Reply

