These Are Some of My Favorite Things: January

I’ve seen a lot of my favorite bloggers doing a post at the end of the month where they highlight some of their favorite products and/or things. I want to be cool so I thought I’d try to do that, too. This month it’s a hodge podge of things and there’s no “theme.” So here we go:

Neutrogena Shine Control Primer

c3d1c212663ae376b917ef81b1509bc0

I started using this primer about a month or so ago. I’m a big fan of Neutrogena products (as you’ll pick up on) and thishas quickly become a staple in my make-up routine. I never really used primer before the past year or so. But it does help my make-up stay put and since I tend to have oily skin, this primer is great at keeping that in check.

Neutrogena Revitalizing Lip Balm in Soft Caramel

26bf05c9244588a84bb2e380ca3c0481

To say I’m obsessed with this lip balm would be an understatement. I bought some in October. I asked for some in my stocking at Christmas. I love it. It has a slight banana smell and it goes on smooth. It doesn’t make my lips sticky either. It’s kind of like having your favorite chapstick and lipstick rolled into one. I’m not a huge fan of lipstick…in fact I almost never wear it. I wear balms and glosses if I want to be fancy. But this stuff is great because it gives a touch of color so for my personal style, it works if I’m dressing up or just running to the gym.

Trader Joe’s Coconut Oil

coconut oil

I bought this originally for something I was baking. Now? I use it whenever I can. It’s great for cooking, it’s good for rubbing on your skin for some hydration, and it’s good for your health. Plus, I’m a coconut fan and it smells (and tastes) good.

Merino Cool by Essie

merino

I bought this polish at the beginning of the fall and I went through a phase where it was all I would wear. I like it because it’s a nod to the dark gray/blue/black trend yet it has a little lightness. It’s like a purply gray, kinda reminds me of a nice fall evening.

 

One response

  1. I’m a lip balm junkie, so I’ll definitely be keeping an eye out for that! Don’t think I’ve seen it before.

    Love the nail polish, too!

Leave a Reply

