My Personal Training Experience

Last night I had my first personal training session. I started out by getting to the gym about 30 minutes early. I did 20 minutes on the treadmill, 10 on the bike, and 5 on the stepper. As I was wiping down the machine it was time to start!

We started with some ab work. She had me using the medicine ball for medicine ball passes (some on one leg only!), some free ab work, and then that damn stability ball. I hate that thing. We planked on it. I didn’t love it. Then it was on to upper body. I alternated with push ups and rows. Ten reps of each for 3 sets total. On the rows my first set I used 30 pounds. The second set was 40 and the third was 60. BURN. Then it was on to squats. The last set of squats she had me holding a 6 pound medicine ball above my head. Um…kill me. Then I had some more squat form to work on and then it was time for Barre Fusion.

I thought I was going to give out in Barre Fusion. The arm work was particularly hard, it was a lot of shoulder work and my upper body was already quite fatigued. By the end with the ab work I was pretty wiped but I powered through but I did have to reset myself a few times. At least there wasn’t much planking at the end this time.

So overall, my workout was great. I’m really excited to keep going on training sessions and can’t wait to see what she has in store for me!

Leave a Reply

