The monkeys are back!

I’m back. The monkeys are back. Crazy times, folks.

Last year I made monkey cupcakes for my niece’s birthday. This year I made more at her request. She also requested there be a Peppermint Patty inside so I placed one peppermint patty inside each chocolate cupcake batter before baking. I topped them with my favorite chocolate buttercream recipe but added a bit of mint extract and used regular cocoa instead of dark. Add a bit more liquid to make the icing more spreadable as opposed to pipe-able. 🙂 Delicious, I tell you.

Leave a Reply

