What I Love Wednesday: A Few of My Favorite Things

So I may not be doing this anymore:

But I’m happy. Last week I was at my aunt and uncles and what you see up there is where I spent a lot of my time. Wednesday and Thursday I worked from the back bedroom from 7am-3pm but when work time was over I either went and floated in that pool and/or spent my afternoons and evenings sitting on that porch having a glass of wine and reading or chatting with my family. I loved last week. A lot. But I’m home now and I can still say I’m happy.

Last night two of my favorite things collided. I led a terrific Bootie Camp with a fantastic bunch of ladies and then I came home and made cake balls for an event I’m baking for this weekend. I love when I can end my day with my favorite things.

I had to play a bit of tetris in my freezer on Monday night so I’d have room for baking that needs to happen every night in my house to make Saturday’s goodies happen on time.

Leave a Reply

