Monday Meals: Sherri’s Super Trail Mix

Hello and a good Monday to y’all! I’m keeping the recipe simple today. I’m leaving you with my kind of trail mix. I love trail mix but I rarely buy it because it always seems to have raisins in it. I hate raisins. A lot. So I was a Trader Joe’s not long ago and picked up some chocolate covered blueberries. Now those…those I can eat. I thought life would be better if raisins were replaced with those. Plus blueberries are a super food. So I threw this mix together.

Sherri’s Super Trail Mix

1/2 c lightly salted almonds
1/2 c lightly salted pecans
1 c chocolate covered blueberries
1/2 c banana chips
1/2 c Quaker oat squares
1/2 c multigrain Cherrios

Throw all of those in a bag or bowl and shake them together. You can obviously adjust the amounts to your liking but I liked this mix a lot.

What do you like in your trail mix?

Leave a Reply

