Hello!

Well, I feel like I’ve neglected my blog and I kind of have. I’ve just been a little busy. This week I’m blogging from NC. I had a work trip in VA and it was only 2 hours from my aunt and uncle’s house. I was coming down here for the weekend anyway to meet up with my family so I got it cleared to work from here for a few days before I take my long weekend vacation. Today’s the last day of work and then I can sleep in and sit by the pool for 3 days. Hard life.

I will say though, this is hard on my activity levels. Working from here, I don’t move around during the day as much and I haven’t worked out since Sunday. But maybe this afternoon once I’ve spent some time with my feet in the pool a little while, I can take a walk before dinner instead of gorging myself on cheese and crackers and veggies and dip. I have a good little snack to share with y’all on that front soon, too.

I’ve got a list of things I want to discuss/blog about so I’m hoping next week as life calms down (not really because I’ve got Bootie Camp and a baby shower to bake for), I can spend some more time properly preparing for good posts again. I do have a trail mix recipe I want to share, but you’ll have to come back on Monday for that one. 🙂

I hope you’re all having a fantastic week!

Leave a Reply

