Monday Meal: Southwest Lasagna Roll-Ups

I haven’t made these in quite some time but I thought I’d share one of the recipes that I made at least once or twice a month a few years ago. It’s easy and delicious. Plus because it’s both pasta and Mexican inspired, the leftovers are even better the next day.

Southwest Lasagna Roll-Ups
1 can chili with beans
15 oz. reduced-fat ricotta cheese
1 c shredded reduced-fat Mexican cheese blend
1 4oz. can chopped green chilis
1 tsp taco seasoning
1/4 teaspoon salt
8 lasagna noodles, cooked and drained
1 16oz. jar salsa

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. In a large bowl, combine the first six ingredients. Spread about 1/2 cup on each noodle; carefully roll up. Place seam side down in a 13-in. x 9-in. baking dish coated with cooking spray. Cover and bake for 25 minutes. Uncover; top with salsa. Bake 10 minutes longer or until heated through.

This makes 8 servings. The best part is that it’s a lighter entree. Each lasagna roll is about 256 calories, 6 g fat (3 g saturated fat), 23 mg cholesterol, 645 mg sodium, 35 g carbohydrate, 8 g fiber, 19 g protein.

Make these soon and enjoy!

5 responses

  1. You read my mind today!! I, too, posted lasagna rolls. Although mine are boring compared to yours! I’ll definitely have to try them this way 😀

    1. I don’t know about all that, I love spinach and ricotta.

      1. I think lasagna rolls are delicious, no matter how they’re prepared 😀

  2. These sound amazing! I’m totally going to have to try them sometime.

    1. If/when you do, let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

