Monday Meal: Beer Bread

I got this recipe from a friend. I’m not sure why I don’t make it more often because it’s incredibly simple.It’s also really delicious, particularly with stews. Use your favorite beer, because you’ll taste it. I’ve tried it with a variety of beers, my favorite was probably with a pumpkin beer so definitely try this in the fall when those come out. I tend to like it with darker beers just because it makes the flavor so rich.

Beer Bread
3 c self-rising flour
1/3 c sugar
12 oz. beer

Mix flour and sugar together. Pour in beer and stir until well mixed. Pour batter in well-greased loaf pan. Bake at 350 degrees for 50 minutes. If you’d like brush with melted butter and bake another 5 minutes.

Let it cool and then dig in! I put more butter on my slice…because it’s good that way.

Leave a Reply

