Cupcake Decorating

A few weeks ago I went to a Cupcake Decorating class. While some of the things we learned I knew, I was able to learn some tips and tricks that were new and able to get some instruction on perfecting what I’m not so great at. We were able to take home 6 cupcakes that we decorated. I took pictures after 2 were gone.

Cupcake love

Rosette - My new favorite technique

Isn't this little guy this cutest thing in the world?

Pretty in pink with sprinkles on top?

Blues

Then last weekend I had 3 1/2 dozen cupcakes to bake for a 5 year old twin boys. The plan was to provide a dozen marble cupcakes with colored buttercream and super hero rings on top. Those were for the kid party. I was also to provide one dozen peppermint patty cupcakes and one and a half dozen cookies and cream cupcakes.

I love the rings

Royal blue gel food coloring. I love this color!

Peppermint Patty Cupcakes

Cookies 'n' Cream Cupcakes

I’ve got more baking to do this weekend for sweet people who are ordering sweets for Valentine’s Day. I know that all this baking may sounds nuts to some, but it’s my sanity and I can’t get enough of it.

Leave a Reply

