January Bootie Camp

Well, hello, there! It’s been quite a while since I’ve posted on the ol’ blog. Life’s been busy and I’ve been in a very soul-searching kind of mood. I don’t want to get into it all here but let’s just say I’m back for now. Tonight I had the first Bootie Camp of 2012. I had some new music (playlist to come tomorrow) and some new moves.

Let me break it down for you.

Warm-Up
2 walks around circuit
2 jogs around circuit
20 windmills forward
20 windmills backward
warm-up stretches

Circuit (each done for 30 seconds)
jumping jacks
skater lunges
plie squat with twist
jump twist
swing kicks
double knee crunches
toe touches
football runs
jump rope
squat holds
hook/upper cut (both sides got to hook and upper cut for 30s)
single leg kick (30s each leg)
hamstring kickbacks
tricep pushbacks
dragonflies
bob and weave
squat kick
calf raises
plie calf raises
cool down walk

Ab Work
20 regular crunches
20 bicycle crunches
20 scissor kicks
half boat pose (30s)
windshield wiper leg kicks
20 butt kickers (each side)
2 planks (30 seconds)

It was great to get into a workout and to have some fun with my regular attendees. I’m really looking forward to Boot Camp in less than 2 weeks.

Leave a Reply

