My new gadget: The Fitbit

I purchased a Fitbit and Tuesday it came in the mail. So while I’m still playing around and figuring things out, Wednesday was my first official day with it. Y’all, I’m in love with this little gadget. It’s a pedometer, it’s a sleep tracker, it’s a calorie counter, and it’s a stair counter! You sync it up to the base and it uploads to your online account. Then it shows you a ton of data.

Click to Enlarge

You also gain badges for your accomplishments. So today I got my first 5,000 steps badge and my first 10 flights of stairs badge. It’s a very motivating little gadget because knowing the goal is 10 flights keeps me using the stairs and not the elevator at work.

Once I have a few more days of sleep under my belt I’ll share how it tracks my sleep. That’s a super neat feature!

Leave a Reply

