A Look Back on 2011

I’m having a hard time coming to grips with it being December 31 already. Where did the time go? Let’s see if I can recap major happenings from each month.

January

I went to Philadelphia on a quick overnight work trip.
I started working at Curves.
I also did a lot of healthified cooking. Maybe I’ll do a series where I post those recipes up because there were some good ones!

February

I started the madness of really getting into my cupcake baking and decorating. My first attempt at drop flowers turned out kind of…special.

March

My mom, her best friend, and my aunt came to visit for about a week.

My sweet Mama is on the right.

April

My best friend came back to Maryland and moved in with me for what was going to be a temporary thing…
I made these adorable cupcakes

May

I went to Columbia’s Wine in the Woods.
I made fun sand dollar cookies.

June

I started this blog!
I did a lot of baking. Peanut butter brownies and funfetti cupcakes, chocolate peanut butter flourless cookies.
I went to Atlanta to see my sister-in-law graduate.

July

A lot happened this month. I moved into the new apartment with my best friend.
I went to Boston, Chicago, and Dallas.

August

I went to San Francisco!


I turned 30!

September

I went to Kansas City.
I went to Atlanta.
I started leading Bootie and Boot Camp.

October

I attended the Clemson/Va Tech football game.


I baked 7 dozen cupcakes in a week as part of my baking business.

I went to visit my brother and his family and took these little babies to my niece for her birthday.

November

I got a new mixer!


I went back to Chicago.
I spent a week in NC enjoying my family for Thanksgiving.
I made Chai Spiced Cupcakes and Pina Colada Cupcakes.

Chai Spiced

Pina Colada

December

I worked my tail off.
I baked Peppermint Patty Cupcakes.


I saw the Lion King.
I went to Georgia for Christmas.

 

I think I had a slow start to the year but looking back I think it was a great year! I’m looking forward to 2012 and I have so many things I think I can accomplish in it. Here’s a teaser of what’s to come:

http://twitter.com/#!/southernsherri/status/152805771313287169

And if you haven’t already, go check out what I’m hoping will keep me busy in the new year:

Beaudacious Baking

HAPPY NEW YEAR, Y’ALL!

Leave a Reply

