I love Sundays

Sundays are my favorite day of the week. I get the Sunday blues in the evening but the rest of the day just makes me happy. It’s my day to sleep in and/or go out to a nice breakfast. I can do a little shopping or a lot of nothing. But lately, Sunday has been my baking day. My roommate tunes into football and I get in the kitchen. Today I’ve been baking cupcakes and cookies. I haven’t baked in about 2 weeks and while it was nice to have a little break, I was more than ready to get back to it.

I also nap on Sundays if the mood hits and today the mood definitely hit. I needed a nap midday. I think I’m fighting off a cold and early this afternoon my body just ached so I thought it best to go curl up in bed and take a nap and it was glorious. I was able to wake back up and bake some more and then make dinner and settle in to catch up on this week’s Burn Notice.

Now it’s time to go watch some of the new show my roommate has me addicted to–Sons of Anarchy. My how my “must see” tv shows have changed since having my best guy friend move in.

What’s your favorite day of the week and why?

What are you doing this Sunday?

Leave a Reply

