Enjoy the beautiful things

Yesterday I drove to NC where I’ll be spending an entire week with my family! Words can’t express how excited I am about this. I also can’t tell you how long it’s been since I’ve spent an entire week with my family.

On my drive down I drive through the Smokey Mountains. It’s truly a beautiful drive. The last time I drove it on the way to see my brother, the leaves were changing and it was a gorgeous sunny day. The mountains looked beautiful. Yesterday it was cloudy but it was still beautiful.

You might even be able to tell why they have the name they do.

Take time to enjoy the beautiful things today.

2 responses

  1. I love NC! It always reminds me of summer vacations with my family. Now that we’re mostly grown, it’s harder and harder to find a good chunk of time we can all spend together, but I’m excited to have some time with family over Thanksgiving! Enjoy your week!

    1. I love NC, too. I’ve spent many weeks of my summer vacations here as I was growing up. It’s a beautiful state! I can understand how hard it is to find time to spend together…getting older makes it very hard. Happy Thanksgiving and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

