Cinnamon Bun Marshmallows

Not too long ago I was walking through Target and saw these:

Cinnamon Bun Marshmallows

They hopped in my buggy and I thought it was rude to remove them. 🙂

While I was intrigued that they weren’t the super big marshmallows but they weren’t mini, I honestly bought them because I thought they’d be delicious in a mug of hot chocolate.

Well, when I got home from the airport earlier today all I wanted to do was curl up on my couch with my blanket, my Google reader, and hot chocolate with cinnamon bun marshmallows.

Getting melty and gooey

Doesn’t that look awesome?

In my favorite mug

The verdict? Delicious. If you’re not a huge cinnamon fan, don’t worry, the marshmallow flavor doesn’t take over the hot chocolate flavor but you get the aroma and a slight flavor. Not as much as I thought I might actually. But I’m wondering how these might be in a baked good, or s’mores? I will be finding out this holiday season for sure. And if it’s good, you might be finding out, too.

What’s your favorite holiday drink?

One response

  1. Cinnamon bun marshmallows..I must find these. They do sound good to add to hot cocoa.

    About favorite holiday drinks, I really like Hot spiced apple cider.

Leave a Reply

