I’ll Be There For You

Tonight was Round 2 of baking cupcakes for people. Tonight was the Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes with Cinnamon Buttercream. My apartment smells delish!

via

I turned on the tv when I got home and Part 1 of the last episode of Friends was on. I love that episode so much. I got very excited when Rachel left for the airport and Ross was upset. Joey told him it was probably good because now he could move on and get over her. Ross then said, “I don’t want to get over her!” That sweet moment ties for when Rachel and Ross first kissed. I remember seeing both of those moments for the first time and being soooo excited. I sort of feel like a loser for being so excited about those tv moments but I know I’m not alone. I miss the show but I’m glad it’s not carrying on and struggling to find story lines. I think it ended at the right time but I love reruns and I love popping those DVDs in. I feel the same way about Gilmore Girls. Speaking of all these girly shows…I get to catch up on my fall series since the roommate is gone for 5 days. I have so much to catch up on! I’m going to try to be social but I’ll be glued to my couch for much of the next week.

Were you a Friends fan? If so, what’s your favorite episode/moment?

2 responses

  1. I love the episode when Monica makes the candy for her neighbors, and they end up waiting outside her door demanding more free candy. Plus the episode when Monica makes the moistmaker sandwich for Ross to bring to work. Hilarious.

    1. Both great episodes!

Leave a Reply

