Lady Gaga Inspired Cupcakes

The other day I mentioned I was baking for a little girl’s birthday party. I made the cookies and tonight it was time to make the cupcakes. There was a request for my Snickerdoodle Cupcakes but they should be “Lady Gaga.” So away my mind went wandering. I decided to mix in hot pink sprinkles to the batter. Then it was time to play with purple spray paint.

So after a lot of excitement in the kitchen I present these babies.

These were so much fun to make! The spray paint was a lot of fun. It says the can would do a whole 8 inch cake but I’m not sure I’d want to cover a whole cake with it. But decorating cupcakes like this was awesome and I think it makes them look just perfect.

What’s the coolest baking item you’ve experimented with?

Leave a Reply

