Taste of Atlanta

Yesterday my cowoker wanted to go to the World of Coke. I hadn’t been in years so I was game. We drove downtown and spent a couple of hours wandering around and tasting Coke products from around the world. Afterwards we stopped at Chick-fil-A for a quick lunch before having to get back to the hotel. I’ll tell ya, even though I’ve been able to buy Chick-fil-A every place I’ve lived..it always tastes the best in Georgia. Maybe it’s psychological, but whatever it is…it’s always better. After doing the work we came to do last night we headed to Fellini’s for dinner. Fellini’s is my favorite Atlanta pizza joint and it didn’t disappoint last night. The weather has been fantastic here the past couple of days with low humidity so we ate outside on the patio. Ending an evening with pizza and beer makes for a good evening. After I got to the hotel last night I was trying to solve my dilemma of what to do with my commemorative (free) Coke bottle from World of Coke. It’s an 8oz. glass bottle and I’m not checking bags today. But I didn’t know how to get the darn thing open since I didn’t have a bottle opener. Well, I have this handy little keychain:

No, it’s not an official bottle opener but it certainly did the trick. I sipped on my Coke last night before heading to bed. So Nine West saved the day and gave me the ability to enjoy a Coke in it’s best package. Glass bottle Cokes are truly the best kind of Cokes.

This morning I woke up with the intention to work out to a WATP 5 mile DVD. Except, I forgot my tennis shoes. I thought I could do it anyway, even though that’s not a smart idea. Well, I made it through the first mile but as the speed picked up I got really concerned I was going to hurt myself and the soles of my feet were starting to hurt from the friction of the carpet. So I gave up. I’m disappointed in myself because I feel like every time I’ve tried to do straight cardio lately I’ve been failing. Maybe my workout style is changing but it’s really really frustrating. I gave up on gym cardio equipment like treadmills and ellipticals long ago because I don’t last 5 minutes on those things. I get bored with walks unless I’m walking with someone and there are hills to challenge me. I’m just frustrated by it all. I know I need cardio to lose weight but I can’t find what I like.

What do you do in an exercise rut?

What’s your favorite cardio only exercise?

Leave a Reply

