September Boot Camp Review

Monday night I led a Boot Camp at Curves. I’m starting to feel the ab work for sure.

I was already sore in my lower body from my Sunday workout so I think I just stretched out my muscles last night. But I didn’t stretch out my abs apparently!

To see how the set up for Boot (and Bootie) Camp at Curves work go read this post. Here’s what the warm-up, cardio pads, and ab work looked like.

Here’s my first Bootie Camp exercises. Go try them next time you work out.

Warm-Up (followed by all over body stretches)
2 jogs around the circuit
walking lunges around the circuit twice

Circuit-Cardio Pad Exercises (done for 30 second intervals)
jumping jacks
hamstring kickbacks
standing twist
bob and weave
jump squats
heisman
swing kicks
leap frog squats (2 front, 2 back)
twist combo (right, center, left, center)
toe touches
1-2-3 squat (show 3 levels then call out different levels for squatting)
tricep pushback
single leg raise (30 seconds each side)
football run
speed bag
squat hold
front/back kick (30 seconds each side)
heel raises
dragonflies

Ab Work
30 second regular crunches
30 second bicycle crunches
20 reverse crunches
30 second scissor kicks
20 seated rotation (10 each side)
30 second butt kickers (each side)
30 second super humans (each side)
2 planks (30 second hold)

Then we stretched and collapsed.

Leave a Reply

