Cupcakes make the world go ’round

Hello there

I started my morning by baking these Pumpkin Spice cupcakes and sampling way too much frosting. I’ll be honest, I had an frosting fail. I tried making white chocolate buttercream but it didn’t go over very well. I think it was good actually, it just wasn’t for this cupcake for consistency and taste reasons. I eventually ended up with just cinnamon buttercream and all was well in the world again. Why mess with a good thing? I feel like some of the cupcakes came out iced a little on the sassy side. Like the one above and this almost identical one:

These cupcakes came out perfect. Moist (thanks to applesauce and the pumpkin) and the frosting isn’t too sweet. The frosting I played with a bit. I only put in 2 1/3 cup of powdered sugar as opposed to my usual 3-4 cups. I think 2 1/2 to 3 cups is the right mixture for consistency and sweetness.

 

Leave a Reply

