Kickbox!

When I was in college I took a kickboxing class that I absolutely loved. Eve since then I’ve been trying to find great kickboxing workouts. Often my cardio moves are kickbox based. I love it! Well, when I heard that 10lb Slimdown Xtreme had a kickbox video I had to try it.

http://twitter.com/#!/southernsherri/status/115020215997317120

This morning was the morning to try it. So up and at ’em!

That video is no joke. I was a sweaty mess by the end. It’s about 40 minutes of various combos that have you kicking, punching, weaving, and did I mention sweating? Whew! I definitely bookmarked it to try again. Because did I mention it’s available on ExerciseTV, for free? Yes, it is. Actually, all of the videos in the Xtreme series are, but this is the only one I’ve tried so far. I’ve previewed the others but I don’t think I’m ready yet. I want to go back to the original 10lb Slimdown and give those a go again for a bit and build back up. But if you love kickboxing and you love a challenge, give this video a try. Then come back and tell me what you thought. If you try any of the other Xtreme videos, tell me about those, too. Maybe I’ll be less of a chicken if you love them.

 

Leave a Reply

