Bootie Camp

Today I led my first Bootie Camp. I’ve taken both Bootie Camp and Boot Camp through my local Curves many times over the past 2 years. I love both classes because they pump up my workout and force me to really work. A while ago, I was given the opportunity to begin leading the classes and today was my first chance to do so.

The way these classes work at Curves is that you have a warm-up, complete the normal circuit but on the cardio pads amped up cardio suggestions are offered that everyone follows, and then there’s 15-20 minutes of ab work followed by the Curves stretches.

Here’s my first Bootie Camp exercises. Go try them next time you work out.

Warm-Up (followed by all over body stretches)
2 jogs around the circuit
1 high knee march around the circuit

Circuit-Cardio Pad Exercises (done for 30 second intervals)
jumping jacks or wacky jacks
fencing lunges (30 seconds each leg)
standing twist
front/back kick (each side 30 seconds)
basketball (catch/shoot)
squat hold
skaters
double knees
plie squats
football run
jump rope
hamstring kickbacks
bob and weave
dragonflies
toe touches
squat and kick
speedbag
calf raises (front and plie)
punch high, squat punch low

Ab Work
20 regular crunches
15 reverse crunches
20 bicycle crunches
30 second scissor kicks
20 seated rotation
20 butt kickers (each side)
30 second super humans (each side)
2 planks (30 second hold)

Leave a Reply

