Product Review: Muddy Buddies

The other day I picked up a new snack item because I received a coupon from Pssst. The coupon was for Chex Mix Muddy Buddies. I was excited about this because growing up my mom always made large batches of this stuff for Christmas. Her recipe calls for the Chex cereal, peanuts, and raisins. Now when she makes this for me, she doesn’t put raisins in it because those are horrible and too easily confused with peanuts when covered in powdered sugar.

I took some to work to snack on. I liked them. These Muddy Buddies only had the cereal but that’s ok. I will say I prefer the homemade kind because then you’re likely to get pieces that stick together with extra peanut butter and chocolate. However, these do not make near the mess the homemade kind does. My whole shirt would’ve been covered in powdered sugar if they did! So, yes, I’d buy these again…but it won’t stop me from making the recipe (or asking my mom to).

Leave a Reply

