Work It Out

I had a rough day. I was running on very little sleep and work was just wearing me thin for many reasons. Quite an emotional day on a professional level. I was restless all day. I just wanted to get to the gym and work it out. So that’s exactly what I did. I headed to Curves and worked out for 45 minutes and focused on upper body exercises on the cardio pads. That meant a lot of punching which was perfect for the end of this day. I got to chat with friends and work out and I left feeling re-energized and happy!

Once I was home I got in the kitchen and started cooking. I made steaks with a mix of garlic powder and Black Truffle and Fresh Thyme Herb sea salt; sweet potato for me, baked potato for the roomie; and warmed up frozen creamed spinach. This meal was amazing. The seasoning on the steak was perfect! The sweet potato was fantastic with the cinnamon sugar butter. I don’t know why it didn’t occur to me earlier that this would be a good combo because, isn’t that how sweet potatoes in restaurants are served? So now I’m really pushing you to go buy this butter…even if just because it’s perfect for sweet potatoes and um…fall is around the corner where sweet potatoes are perfect for meals.

 

One response

  1. A lot of people don’t realize it, but sweet potatoes go really well with fish, too. There’s something about the contrast of sweet and savory that just works.

Leave a Reply

