Product Review: Cinnamon Sugar Butter

I’m running on only a few hours of sleep. Last night I just could not go to sleep. I finally got out of bed and got on my laptop and started doing some things for work. I worked until 3:30am and then still didn’t fall asleep until 4am. So I got about 3 hours of sleep. It’s great. I don’t know what the deal was, but I just couldn’t sleep.

This morning I was excited to eat breakfast though. Yesterday I picked up a new item because I received a coupon from Pssst.

What’s Pssst? Well, anyone can sign up (it’s free!) and receive samples and coupons to try products from General Mills. They just ask you provide feedback on what you try.

I received a coupon for Land o’ Lakes Cinnamon Sugar Butter Spread.

I had some spread on wheat toast this morning. It took me right back to my childhood. My mom used to make cinnamon sugar buttered toast for me on weekday mornings and this tasted just like her’s. It made me happy and I’m thrilled to have it going in to the fall months. My brain is churning with the possibilities for this butter. On the package it shows cooked carrots and I bet it would be great in that dish. The site also has other recipe ideas but I bet it will be great in some of the baked goods I make. Or you know, just on toast.

What was your favorite weekday breakfast growing up? Mine was probably the cinnamon sugar buttered toast or grits. But if my dad was eating breakfast with me, I always ate whatever cereal he was eating because I wanted to be like him. 🙂

Leave a Reply

