Thinking About Fall

This morning when I walked out the door it was cool and felt like fall was in the air. I have to admit, as much as I love summer time…I’m ready to see it off and dive right in to fall. Fall is my favorite season. To me it means the arrival of:

College football!

If you're not going to give 110%, then get your hand off my rock! -Coach Howard

source

Gold leaves on the trees

My favorite ways to see the trees, especially against a blue sky

source

The Pumpkin Spice Latte!

Only the best drink ever

Cooking and baking with pumpkin

Pumpkin chili, pumpkin pasta bake, pumpkin enchilada bake, pumpkin scones, pumpkin cupcakes...

I can’t forget wearing boots!

source

Love my gray boots!

Also, when it’s fall it means I get to see my family more. I don’t live very close to my family and at Thanksgiving we all descend on my aunt and uncle’s house in North Carolina for a few days of nothing but family time. Then it means just around the corner is Christmas and my trip to my hometown where I can spend a week away from it all.
So while fall doesn’t officially start until Sept. 23, it kicks off for me on Saturday with the first college football Saturday and then the pumpkin spice lattes hit a Starbucks near you on Sept. 6. You know where I’ll be!
What do you like most about fall?
What’s your favorite season and why?
One response

  1. Fall makes me think of shopping!! YAY 🙂

Leave a Reply

