It’s a Smoothie Kind of Morning

This morning I was up early and ran through a quick Upper Body Workout. After showering I decided I needed a smoothie to cool me down. I don’t know about y’all but trying to get ready in the morning during the summer is the pits. I get so hot from dressing and drying my hair that I look ridiculous before I’m even done. This smoothie definitely cooled me down and kept my rumbling belly happy.

Peanut Butter Banana Cheesecake Smoothie

1 frozen banana
1 c of skim milk (or milk of your choice, I like to use almond milk)
2 Tbsp peanut butter
2 Tbsp sugar free cheesecake flavored Jello pudding mix

Place all of the ingredients in the blender and blend until smooth. Slurp it down.

I love using Jello pudding mixes in my smoothies. For a while I used chocolate pudding mix in the recipe above. Now that is a delicious smoothie! But I always use sugar free pudding because there’s just no need for the other stuff. I love the banana peanut butter combo so I use that as a base for most of my smoothies. Find whatever works for you, but definitely give the cheesecake flavor a whirl.

Leave a Reply

