Starbucks Lunch

I thought the lunch I left in the work fridge over the weekend would make it until today but it didn’t. So I decided I would go to Starbucks and try another one of their Bistro Boxes. This time I tried the Chicken and Hummus Bistro Box.

Here are the nutritional stats for it:

It definitely was refreshing and gave me some energy. The chicken was so flavorful and moist. The chicken had a rotissere flavor to them. I could’ve eaten twice what was provided. Plus it was easy to eat back at my desk with a bottle of water.

But I also wanted something sweet and not as good for me. Enter the Mocha Coconut Frap:

Not so good for me

But it was delicious. Really delicious. It was a perfect cool treat that tasted like a Girl Scout cookie. A Somoa to be exact. Yum!

Don’t worry, there’s gym time planned for later. Besides I ate carrots so it all balances out, right?

What’s your favorite lunch to eat while you work? Even if you don’t have an office job like me, we’ve all had to eat while working on something. So tell me about it. My favorite office lunch is actually probably just a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. Then I snack on veggies and fruit for a hour after eating that.

Leave a Reply

