Book Review: Good Enough to Eat

Source

Good Enough to Eat by Stacy Ballis. I started this book as the plane took off and finished it 15 minutes before I landed. So in just under 5 hours I read this book. I have to say that even if I wasn’t on a plane, I would’ve finished it quickly. I loved this book! This follows Mel who lost half her body weight and opened a specialty cafe for healthy but good food. Her husband left her-for a woman who was her before she lost the weight. She’s trying to learn how to live a new life with new people and begins to date. It’s an unexpected ending but a delicious one. I highly recommend this book.

2 responses

  1. thanks for the tip about this book. It sounds funny and ironic and wistful.
    I am enjoying browsing your blog and will come back.
    Georgia
    http://sweetcomice.wordpress.com/

    1. I let this book sit in my “to read” pile for way too long and after reading it I was sad I did. The only other regret about this book is that it’s over.

      I’m so glad you stopped by and I hope you continue to do so.

Leave a Reply

