On the road again

Hi from the road again! This time I’m in Dallas.

I’m still without internet and cable at home so I got up and got moving to Curves early this morning for my workout. After cleaning up and packing a suitcase I went over to Starbucks to get some work done before heading to the airport.

The plane was about a hour late due to weather. Even though I was only on the plane for 4 hours I felt like I was on the plane for 3 days. It just felt like a long flight for some reason. Once we got to the hotel we quickly decided we wanted dinner. We went to Ziziki’s, a Mediterranean restaurant near by. We split a carafe of white wine sangria, which was perfectly refreshing after being out in the Dallas heat (106 degrees). We then each got the Greek burger. It was a lamb burger on flat bread with lettuce, tzatziki sauce, tomato, and cheese with roasted potatoes on the side. It was amazing. Fresh and light but hearty enough to cure my hunger. We both agreed we could eat that burger every week (if not multiple times a week) with no problem.

Now I’m curled up in the comfy hotel bed watching tv and catching up on the interwebs.

Harry Potter
I spent all day Saturday watching Harry Potter movies. We watched from about 10:30am to 11:15pm. Holy marathon, Batman. Sunday we went to see Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2. It was great! The battle scene was amazing. But now I’m sad it’s over. I was so immersed in Harry Potter world that now I’m sad there’s nothing new for me.

After the movie I spent all afternoon unpacking. Almost everything is unpacked now. So when I return on Wednesday night I can just chill out. Even though I won’t have cable or internet or my roommate. Oh well, cable and internet will be in my world again on Friday.

What’s your favorite kind of cuisine? I love Mexican food. I could eat it daily and not tire of it. I mean, that’s what I say because fro yo doesn’t count as a cuisine, right?

Leave a Reply

