Moving On Up

I’m moved in! There are still a few things left to bring over but all the furniture is moved in and mostly things are put away. Still a bit of work to do but I’m in love with the new place! The only thing that stinks is that my cable and internet couldn’t be hooked up yesterday. They have to install a new line because the one running to the house now is old. So it could be a week before I have cable and internet again. But at least I’m in Dallas for 3 of those days. Maybe I’ll have it by the time I get back. Now that I have a roommate to share those duties with me.

After moving and being saltier than a french fry last night, we cleaned up and went to Cheesecake Factory for dinner. I walked out without cheesecake. I regretted it later in the evening but in the long run it’s a good thing.

How I Feel
Four years ago when I moved from my basement level apartment to my third floor apartment I could barely walk the day after I moved. Yesterday I moved from my third floor apartment to my second floor apartment and I’m happy to say I feel no pain today. I was aching last night and this morning the backs of my ankles were stiff this morning but they’ve loosened up and feel fine now. I think it’s because I’m in better shape than I was four years ago. I joined Curves 2.5 years ago and I think that’s made a huge difference in my strength and endurance. Yesterday was a dreadfully hot day so I was tired from the heat and from the move but I recovered quickly. I can thank regular exercise for that. I may not be where I want to be in terms of my body shape and image but I’m a heck of a lot healthier than I’ve been in a long time.

What are your plans for the weekend? I have a Harry Potter marathon planned for tomorrow and dinner and the new Harry Potter movie on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

