The Best Laid Plans

Earlier this week I fooled myself into thinking I could handle my full time job, which is out of control busy, moving, and my normal workout schedule. I was excited by the fact I was in town for a full week since I haven’t been since late June. But it became apparent on Monday that wasn’t happening. Now, don’t get me wrong, I’m getting in plenty of exercise walking up and down stairs with boxes but I’m not getting in a focused workout. It’s making me grumpy, too. But unfortunately, I don’t think that’ll change. Work is too busy. There’s too much to do in the apartments. I’m too tired to lose even more sleep. But I should be able to make it to Zumba tomorrow night. I may be exhausted from the stairs but I’m hoping it’ll actually help me loosen up my muscles some. Since I work Friday night, I’ll be working out a little but I’m taking the weekend off completely!

Heat Wave
I don’t know about where y’all live, but we’ve got a heat wave coming our way starting tomorrow (moving day of course). It’s been humid and hot the past few days but it’s supposed to get really bad tomorrow through Saturday. Last night just walking from one apartment to the next I got sticky with sweat and the apartments aren’t that far from each other! So I was playing around on Pinterest (because I’m addicted) and thought I’d share what I think we should all be doing for the next few days.

We should spend our day here:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

With a few of these:

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then wrap up the evening looking out here:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Where do you want to spend the day?

Leave a Reply

