Super Sunday

Just a swingin'

Good Sunday afternoon, peeps! It’s been a perfect mix of productivity and fun today. I slept in after quite a long week. I made breakfast (eggs and apple chicken sausage) and then settled in to watch Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. I intend to see the Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 but I have only seen the first 2 movies and I haven’t read the books. So we’re starting over from square one since it’s been a while. I actually think I want to read the books but I think I want to see all the movies first. I’m typically not a fan of the movie if I read the book first. Right now I’m enjoying the movies, so I’m afraid it would ruin it for me. Plus if I tried to read the books before seeing the movies, it’d be December before I could watch them.

After the movie was over I got to work piling things together to take over to the new apartment. After a very sweaty move that involved multiple trips on mine and the roommate’s part, I took a quick shower and met a friend for a Starbucks break. Iced tea and a lemon loaf for a lunchtime win!

Then it was back to the new apartment for some unpacking. Now I’m home trying to cool off and figure out what dinner can be before settling in for Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets.

Have you seen all of the Harry Potter movies? Did you read the books before or after (or at all)?

Leave a Reply

