Sunny Saturday

Today started earlier than I would’ve liked but it turned out just fine. After dumping off stuff at Goodwill I came back home to go through all the clothes I own. I have all clothing and bedding either packed or ready to pack. After finishing that up we headed out to the pool for a bit:

Yes, that’s a recycled picture but I was over in the corner near that table you see there and the lifeguard was close by and I still can’t figure out how to turn my Blackberry’s shutter sound off. I didn’t want to seem like a creep. A sunny pool is a sunny pool.

After cleaning up it was out for Mexican and margaritas. That hit the spot like you don’t know. Then we went to see Super 8.

Review of Super 8

I loved this movie. It’s about a group of friends in a small Ohio town who witness a major train crash while making a movie. Shortly after the strange crash, unusual events around the town begin happening like disappearances and weird events. They try to figure out what’s going on (naturally).

Since it takes place in 1979 there are a lot of funny little things that take you back to that time. Like the appearance of Walkmans.

It had me laughing throughout, it kept my interest and kept me guessing as to exactly what was going on until almost the very end. Even once I put all the pieces together it kept me wondering how they would get out of the predicament. Go see it. It’s worth it.

Have you seen any good movies lately? What are they?

 

Leave a Reply

