Happy 4th!

HAPPY 4th of JULY!!

I started my day by sleeping in and then making a chocolate peanut butter banana smoothie. Then I went back for a large bowl of perfect strawberries. Now I’m plowing through some work stuff (yes, on my holiday) and watching a Twilight Zone marathon with the roomie.

Plans for later include pool time if the weather cooperates, a little more Pack and Purge 2011, and packing for Boston. All of that needs to happen before 3:15pm today so I can leave for the airport.

I have a big urge to bake some patriotic today but it won’t be eaten before I leave and I’m not sure where I’d fit that in. I also should probably get some exercise in but I don’t know when that’ll happen either. Oh well, 3 days off isn’t a bad thing I guess.

Twilight Zone Marathon

So, last night we discovered a Twilight Zone marathon on the SciFi channel. I’ll be honest. I’ve only watched parts of episodes here and there so I never really got into it. But now after watching multiple episodes, I’m a fan. Some aren’t so great but some are really good and have absolutely fascinated me.

What shows do you find yourself watching marathons of on holidays?

Leave a Reply

