The Island: Book Review

I fell in love with Elin Hilderbrand’s books a few summers ago. They easily sweep me away to another place and I get wrapped up in the characters and feel part of them. My favorite book by far was The Blue Bistro. That book I read in almost one sitting but did manage to stretch it over one weekend.

I saw a new book by Hilderbrand in the store over the weekend and my mom said she actually had it with her and let me have it. I cracked it open on Sunday and read over 100 pages in one day. I probably would’ve read more had I chosen to be anti-social.

The Island

My review:
This was a book that had me wishing I didn’t have to put it down but also made me glad I did so I could savor it a little. It was full of secrets and different relationships. It had me thinking about how quickly life can change and in such a drastic manner. Life changes for the 4 women the book follows and they go off on their own to a place where they can leave the world behind. But the world still finds them slowly but in a way that lets them heal in the best way possible. It’s a book that will leave you wishing you had your own island to escape the world on.

You can find me on Goodreads if you want to see other books I’ve read.

 

Leave a Reply

