Afternoon Snack: Bobo’s Oat Bars

It was a rainy start to a Monday morning. It was also a busy morning. So I worked through lunch but decided to run out for a quick trip to Starbucks.

Coffee Light Frap

Product Review: Bobo’s Oat Bars

Later this afternoon I decided it was time to try the coconut oat bar from Bobo’s. I received a sample in my June Foodzie tasting box.

I thought this was delicious. The chewy oat texture was perfect for the coconut flavor. I could taste the flakes of coconut, which was definitely a plus. The coconut and the oats blended perfectly together. I think if I dipped it in chocolate I would’ve thought I was eating a Mounds bar. It was like a cross between feeling like I was eating a coconut candy and eating a macaroon. It’s under 200 calories (180 to be exact) and it has 7 grams of fat. That’s a little high for a snack but it’d be good for a breakfast or if you were looking for a heartier snack, which I was today since it’s Boot Camp night. Even if it’s just a regular ol’ snack, I’m happy that it’s got more staying power than a candy bar. Bobo’s also has almond and peanut butter flavor bars. I think I want to try both of those.

See ya later for a Boot Camp review!

What’s a perfect afternoon snack?
I like something sweet or something with cheese. (I said perfect, not necessarily healthy.)

Leave a Reply

